Depeche Mode

Depeche Mode are an English electronic band that formed in 1980 in Basildon, Essex. The group consists of founders Dave Gahan (lead vocals), Martin L. Gore (guitar, keyboards, vocals), and Andy Fletcher (keyboards). Founding member Vince Clarke left after the release of their debut album in 1981; they recorded A Broken Frame (1982) as a trio. Gore took over the lead songwriting and, later in 1982, Alan Wilder joined to fill Clarke's spot, establishing a lineup that continued for 13 years.


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment