Star Trek (franchise)

Star Trek is an American space opera media franchise based on the science fiction television series created by Gene Roddenberry. The first television series, simply called Star Trek and now referred to as "The Original Series", debuted in 1966 and aired for three seasons on the television network NBC. It followed the interstellar adventures of Captain James T. Kirk (William Shatner) and his crew aboard the starship USS Enterprise, a space exploration vessel, built by the United Federation of Planets in the twenty-third century. The Star Trek canon of the franchise includes The Original Series, an animated series, five spin-off television series, the film franchise, and further adaptations in several media.

The Original Series films
The Motion Picture (1979)
II: The Wrath of Khan (1982)
III: The Search for Spock (1984)
IV: The Voyage Home (1986)
V: The Final Frontier (1989)
VI: The Undiscovered Country (1991)
The Next Generation films

Generations (1994)
First Contact (1996)
Insurrection (1998)
Nemesis (2002)
Reboot (Kelvin Timeline) films

Star Trek (2009)
Into Darkness (2013)
Beyond (2016)
Television series Premiere series
The Original Series (1966–69)
Sequels to The Original Series

The Next Generation (1987–94)
Deep Space Nine (1993–99)
Voyager (1995–2001)
Untitled Jean-Luc Picard series
Prequels to The Original Series

Enterprise (2001–2005)
Discovery (2017–)
Untitled Philippa Georgiou series
Animated series
The Animated Series (1973–74)
Lower Decks
Untitled Nickelodeon animated series
Television short(s) Short Treks (2018–)


There are no comments... Yet!
Login or Register to post a comment